The Academy of Country Music® announced today the nomination of Ruth Eckerd Hall for Theatre of the Year in the category of Industry Awards.  Ruth Eckerd Hall was nominated along with these prestigious venues:  The Beacon Theatre in New York, The Chicago Theatre in Chicago, DeJoria Center in Salt Lake City and Rialto Square Theatre in Joliet.

“This is an extremely important honor as it’s recognition by our industry peers from artists, agents, artists’ managers and other tour personnel,” said Ruth Eckerd Hall President and CEO Susan Crockett.  “To be in this elite group is quite an accomplishment.”

Awards in the Industry category will be presented to recipients at ACM Honors™, a special event held annually in August at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

In 2019, industry trade publication, POLLSTARnamed Ruth Eckerd Hall the #1 venue in Tampa, #3 in Florida, #7 in the United States and #9 in the world of theatre venues with 2,500 seats or less.